Travreviews Showcase

Monday, January 21, 2019

Sarovar Premiere - Luxury in the heart of Jaipur



Jaipur is my favourite city and I am fortunate to have reviewed stunning properties in the pink city. Last week, I had reviewed a lovely property that lies in the heart of city and yet was secluded from the city noise and chaos. The Sarovar Premiere - a four -star hotel located in the heart of Jaipur. 

BloomRooms @ Janpath - A Boutique property in the heart of Delhi



The latest entrant in hospitality is a vibrant hotel that gives  unique experience to travellers - The Bloomrooms at Janpath. In the heart of New Delhi’s busiest and most cosmopolitan district, the hotel offers a vibrant and stylish atmosphere in its unique theme of Yellow and White.  Just a few minutes’ walk from Connaught Place and India Gate, the hotel delivers on the brand promise of an outstanding room, at a great price, at the best location.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Andreas Eatery - Best place for food lovers




The Select City Walk, Saket is loaded with food options galore. You think of a variety in cuisine and a warm ambiance, this place has it all. Besides the food court, there are specialty fine dining restaurants that cater to a large number of foodies. Enter Andreas Eatery that has an amazing array of lip smacking delicacies to please the palette.

4 Benefits of using the Breathe Better Chakras Essential Oil by Neoveda





Essential oils have gained momentum these days and that too for good reason! The healing and supportive properties help in getting restful sleep, soothe away pain, boost energy, diminish negative emotions, relieve stress, and help balance our hormones.  To summarize, the essential oils help in aiding our bodies on a mental, emotional, and physical level.

NeoVeda - Reversing Age with Natural Beauty Products



With the awareness for looking and feeling naturally beautiful setting in, women are more focused in picking products that are paraben free and have amazing results.  Many of us are beginning to take similar care with what we put on our bodies.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Cyprus food festival experience @ ITC Maurya Delhi



Cyprus – a paradise that offers breathtaking views of the sea and sun is a destination that satiates the soul and enlivens the spirit. We got a chance to dive into its magnificent flavors at ITC Maurya  New Delhi that took us on a fabululus gastronomical odyssey.

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Christmas celebrations with Hilton Garden Inn Baani Square




The nights may be getting longer, but the lights are certainly getting brighter with trees lit up. Along with a plethora of ornate decorations, Christmas lights have already made their way on to homes, shops and hotels celebrating the joy of Christmas this year.  

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Christmas Trail with Le Meridien New Delhi



The Christmas celebration this year was a fabulous experience at the Le Meridien New Delhi. I was invited to be a part of the Christmas trail by the hotel and embark on an odyssey that celebrated the luxe dining experiences at their exquisite restaurants. 

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Rosevan Organics - Luxury salon offering organic beauty services




There are numerous salons in the city, but very rare do you come across a salon that has a combination of style and ambiance with a dash of excellent hospitality. The icing on the cake is the line of products that are organic and free from chemicals.

Monday, December 24, 2018

Masterclass at Sweden India Nobel Memorial 2018 by Michelin star Chef Sayan Issakson




The winters seem wonderful when there is delectable food to pair with it. We were invited by the Sweden embassy to be a part of the Master class with the talented Sayan Isaksson. The embassy was well decorated in the Christmas fervor and evoked a warm ambiance to the guests. The sun was beaming and it was a beautiful day to experience the scrumptious delicacies.

Festive season with Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka


It’s the time of the year again when the city is decked with glimmering lights and Christmas trees that are decorated so beautifully. Even though many of us associate the festive season with cold weathers, it’s always a delight to dig into the scrumptious flavors of the plum cake. 

Monday, November 26, 2018

The Khyber Himalayan Resort and Spa - Luxury Resort in Gulmarg



Few weeks ago, I spent my birthday at the Khyber Himalayan Resort and Spa Gulmarg, currently the finest five-star hotel in Kashmir.  I have to admit the property wowed me in a way that only few hotels do. Words cannot describe how tremendously impressed I was by the impeccable design, flawless setting, tastefully decorated rooms and variety of cuisines. The hotel is located around 2 hours away from Srinagar and has a magnificent historic building that echoes warmth and care for guests.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Fortune Resort Heevan Srinagar - Best Boutique Hotel in Srinagar


The land of snow continues to enthrall me as we move towards our next destination – Fortune Resort HeevanSrinagar , an ITC property. The Hotel is an extraordinary and sensational all-suite boutique hotel located in the beating heart of Srinagar. Defying logic and re-defining luxury in Srinagar, no detail has gone unnoticed in the hotel’s luxury rooms and sumptuous suites.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Best Luxury Resort in Pehelgam - WelcomHotel Pine n Peak


Kashmir is rightly called the paradise on Heaven. The majestic sceneries, gigantic mountains, clean fresh air and water, clean surroundings, great food and friendly people complete the definition of this beautiful city.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Baris - Turkish cuisine with a touch of Class



An oasis in the middle of Sahara is an apt meaning of a Turkish paradise called Baris. Situated in the local shopping complex of GK 2 , Baris takes you to a mystical land filled with mesmerizing music and aromatic surrounding. Adding a touch of class is the vibrancy of colors that has been used to make you feel like a wanderer yet a calm observer.

Fashion fiesta with JD Institute of Fashion Technology





JD Institute of Fashion Technology welcomes new batch in 80’s style as it celebrates 30 years of fashion training.  The Institute hosted a glamorous freshers party with theme of 1980s era. The freshers party for 2018-2020 batch was celebrated at Social Hauz Khas Village. Given the theme of the day, the party saw a fashionable streak of students dressed in big, bold and vibrant inspired by 80’s era.  

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Navratri Thaali Experience @ ITC Maurya - A Luxury Collection Hotel



Navratris are all about purity of the mind, body and soul. The prayers for nine avatars of Goddess help us in combating fear and embracing belief. While devouring food at home, we are aware about the ingredients and utensils, but extra precaution needs to be taken when we eat outside. when I received an invitation to review the Navratri thaali @ ITC Maurya, I was sure the food would be as pure and simple.

Navratri Thaali experience @ Sattvik



Navratri is all about purification of the mind, body and soul. The pure elements made with light ingredients are consumed in these 9 days that are consumed while thanking the Goddess. Delhi has several restaurants that have come up with enticing variety of thaalis to embark the celebration of Navratri.